North Carolina Super Lawyers® Selects Largest Class of “Rising Stars” in Firm’s Recent History – 32 Lawyers Recognized in All!

Super Lawyers

The 2022 edition of Super Lawyers has selected 17 Smith Anderson lawyers as 2022 Super Lawyers and 15 additional lawyers as “Rising Stars.”

The lists are published annually by Super Lawyers, a rating service of outstanding lawyers in North Carolina who have attained a high degree of peer recognition and professional achievement.

The 2022 North Carolina Super Lawyers are:

  • Zebulon D. Anderson
  • Clifton L. Brinson
  • Ansley Chapman Cella
  • Jeb Jeutter
  • Rosemary G. Kenyon
  • Kimberly J. Korando
  • John D. Madden
  • Peter J. Marino
  • Caryn Coppedge McNeill
  • Michael W. Mitchell
  • Carl N. Patterson Jr.
  • Gerald F. Roach
  • Walter R. Rogers Jr.
  • Kerry A. Shad
  • Christopher G. Smith
  • Kirk G. Warner
  • Allen York

Super Lawyers also recognizes North Carolina “Rising Stars.” These individuals are lawyers who the publication believes are the top up-and-coming lawyers in the state, who are 40 years old or younger, or who have been practicing for 10 years or less. The 2022 North Carolina “Rising Stars” are:

  • Andrew P. Atkins
  • Jenny L. Bobbitt
  • Alex M. Bowling
  • Kara Brunk
  • Eva G. Frongello
  • Michael R. Frongello
  • James R. Jolley
  • Charles R. Kabugo-Musoke
  • Isaac A. Linnartz
  • Davis F. Roach
  • Edward F. Roche
  • Mary Pat Sullivan
  • Justin G. Truesdale
  • Jessica B. West
  • Sharita M. Whitaker

Super Lawyers is a rating service of outstanding lawyers from more than 70 practice areas who have attained a high-degree of peer recognition and professional achievement. The patented selection process includes independent research, peer nominations and peer evaluations. For more information, please visit


Jump to Page

This website uses cookies to enhance your browsing experience and improve functionality. To learn more, you may view our Privacy Policy. By continuing to browse Smith Anderson's website, you are accepting our use of cookies in accordance with our privacy policy.