Six Smith Anderson Lawyers Elected as Fellows of the American Bar Foundation

Smith, Anderson, Blount, Dorsett, Mitchell & Jernigan, LLP (Smith Anderson) is pleased to announce that the following partners were elected to become Fellows of the American Bar Foundation:

  • Rosemary G. Kenyon (Employment)
  • Byron B. Kirkland (Corporate)
  • Kimberly J. Korando (Employment)
  • Michael W. Mitchell (Litigation)
  • Susan Milner Parrott (Employment)
  • Gerald F. Roach (Corporate)

The Fellows of the American Bar Foundation is an honorary association of attorneys, judges and law professors whose professional, public and private careers have demonstrated outstanding dedication to the welfare of their communities and to the highest principles of the legal profession. Established in 1952, the American Bar Foundation is an independent, nonprofit organization committed to the advancement of justice through research on law, legal institutions and legal processes. Fellows are elected by the Board of the American Bar Foundation upon the nomination of other Fellows. Membership in the Fellows is selective, and is limited to only one-third of one-percent of lawyers licensed in each state. Members include prominent judges, a Nobel Prize winner, a well-known author and others notable by their achievements.

We congratulate our selected lawyers and take pride in their recognition, as well as their many contributions to the legal profession and to our community.

Other Smith Anderson lawyers previously elected as Fellows include James D. Blount, Jr., James K. Dorsett III, John L. Jernigan and Henry A. Mitchell, Jr. Mr. Mitchell currently serves as State Chair of the Fellows.


Jump to Page

This website uses cookies to enhance your browsing experience and improve functionality. To learn more, you may view our Privacy Policy. By continuing to browse Smith Anderson's website, you are accepting our use of cookies in accordance with our privacy policy.